Celebrating 1st Anniversary!

Posted on Updated on

(ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚☆! Today is the anniversary of the creation of my blog! It’s kind of strange to think that it’s officially been one year since I created this blog and started posting here. Time sure flies by! Anyway, I wanted to give a great big thank you to everyone who has been following and visiting my blog up to now by hosting a little giveaway event for all my stalkers guests. Click the “read the rest of this entry” for more information about the event and prizes.

EDIT: As of 8/20 the contest is now over and so the comments are closed! The number drawn was 89 by my brother, which means that the winner is comment #29 by Eva who chose 86. Her request was a summary of Diabolik Lovers and so after Amnesia Later, I’ll be picking it up.

Thank you all so much for participating by the way! You guys are all awesome and knowing that you guys love reading my textwalls really makes me happy. I never expected to go over 15 comments or so and so getting 40 of them blew me over. Here’s a hug for you all ♥♥(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ!! I’ll continue doing my best to writing this blog and sharing the otome love, so please feel free to drop by whenever! Your support really keeps me going! これからもよろしくお願いします!

Alrighty, so first things first. The prizes of the event!

*** PRIZE ***

The prize is basically just an I.O.U. from me to the winner. In other words, I’ll take a request to do any of the following.

⇒ I’ll summarize any game that you want me to (otome games only except for DMMd //shot).
OR
⇒ I’ll translate any drama CD that you want me to (examples are the Diabolik Lovers series that I did).

Honestly I’ll take almost any kind of request, but IMPORTANT: I reserve the right to refuse any request that I want to due to reasons that I may or may not give. If that’s the case then I’ll just ask the winner to request something else. Of course, I’ll try my best to fulfill any requests even suffering through Starry Sky //bricked but I hope no one would want to put me through that cruel torture.

*** ENTRY RULES ***

The way this will work is that anyone and everyone can comment on this post with a number between 1-100. You don’t have to have a WordPress account or follow me or anything. All I request is that you comment ONLY ONCE and write your request as well as your number. I will be closing the comments at exactly August 21. So I’ll be allowing comments until 11:59pm PST of August 20th. 

Afterwards, I’ll ask my brother to choose a number between 1-100 and whoever has the closest number to his number will win! Basically, I’ll be randomly drawing a number and whoever is closest to the randomly drawn number will win. I will update this post to announce the winner and then I will get started on it as soon as possible depending on what it is.

To put it in an easy-to-read way.

ONLY ONE ENTRY PER PERSON.
1) Comment below with a number from 1-100.
2) Deadline is 11:59pm of August 20th.
3) A random number will be chosen from 1-100.
4) Whoever is closest to the chosen number wins!
5) I will get started on the request as soon as possible!

Any questions or if something is still unclear then please ask and I’ll try to explain it better!

PS. I would like to finish Amnesia Later before taking on another otome game, so if the winner of this draw has an otome game that they want me to play I will be playing it after Amnesia Later.

PPS. Diabolik Lovers is coming out soon.. but same with Diabolik Lovers Versus CD. There’s also Wasurenagusa Vol.2. Oh, what’s that? OZMAFIA seems to have a release date of 2012. Hmm… what’s this anime that has been so popular lately? Arcana Famiglia? I wonder what the game is like and its FD… ♪(❛ε❛ ) //bricked. Okay okay, I’ll stop trying to influence people’s requests.

PPPS.  If someone requests me to do a summary of an otome game’s FD that I haven’t played the original of then I’ll automatically choose to play the original first. I’m afraid my OCD tendencies prevent me from starting the FD if I haven’t played through the first of a series.

47 thoughts on “Celebrating 1st Anniversary!

    Karman said:
    August 20, 2012 at 15:07

    Happy anniversary! ♪ヽ( ⌒o⌒)人(⌒-⌒ )v ♪
    Hope its not too late to comment! This is my first time commenting on your blog but I love reading your posts and thoughts (๑→‿←๑)

    #40-So hard to pick a request but aah, I picked the second vol. of Wasurenaga /)_(\

    Anonymous said:
    August 20, 2012 at 12:46

    Happy anniversary!! phew … just made it for the last day of the contest :) Congrats & thanks for sharing your blog with us (probably the reason how I got into the fangirl spirit lol) I’d like to request a translation for royal prince gakuen vol.2 :D

    Number: 35

    Lin said:
    August 19, 2012 at 23:10

    一周年(*´∀`)ゞおめでとーウ♪ヾ(´∀`*) 英語が得意じゃないから、日本語で書かせていただこうと思う。

    実は、一番ほしい番号が選ばれてしまったなQ__Q…二番目に欲しい番号でいこうかな(●´ω`●)

    では、私のリクエストは「CLOCKZERO~終焉の一秒~」でござる!
    ラッキーナンバーなら26がいい >_Ob

    同じCLOCKZEROをリクエストした仲間は二人いるらしいね、私を入れて三人、お兄ちゃんは私たちを選んでくれるのかしらww 

    harunafuu said:
    August 19, 2012 at 15:10

    Congratulation on your first year on WP! Hopefully we can read more of your very detailled and long posts in future! I love your textwalls!!! /bricked

    If I’m not too late, I’ll choose number 54 and would like to request a translation of Zoku Toriai Kyodai Vol. 2 (BlackButterfly) with Hiranin! :D

      harunafuu said:
      August 19, 2012 at 15:14

      続・取愛兄弟 Vol. 2 is coming out on 31th August. :) I’d like to change my number to 71. :D

    Teruru said:
    August 19, 2012 at 06:31

    Congratulations on your blog’s first anniversary! I said this on twitter already but you’re always so sweet and nice to talk to! I hope we can fangirl about something in the future as well!

    I pick #62 and my request would have to ne Wasurenagusa VOL.2 (〃▽〃)ゞ muehehehe /kimoi laughs

    axel said:
    August 19, 2012 at 05:36

    Happy Anniversary to this blog~ (σ・∀・)σ
    I’m looking forward for more text walls in the future. (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚☆
    For my request I’ll go with Arcana Famiglia, then my number will be 28. (σ・∀・)σ

    itty-bitty said:
    August 19, 2012 at 05:19

    CONGRATZ!! For the anniversary of THE best otome blog ever!

    And I’ll continue stalking for many years to come!

    Hmm my number is 11 *__* best number ever~

      Ilinox responded:
      August 19, 2012 at 05:49

      Ah, you forgot to leave your request! ww

        itty-bitty said:
        August 20, 2012 at 05:31

        Ah sorry~!
        Diabolik Lovers game *v* please~

    lania said:
    August 19, 2012 at 02:04

    Okay, this is my first time commenting on your blog, even though I’ve been stalking it for ages. :D (Actually, since you first started doing the routes for Amnesia. :D ) And I’d really like to thank you for all your hard work, especially typing up all those really long and detailed summaries. Not many people I know have the patience to do that. :D As for my number, I guess I’ll go for 11. And I’d like to request route summaries of the Diabolik Lovers game. :D

    Delyth K (@DelythK) said:
    August 19, 2012 at 00:05

    Happy 1 year anniversary!
    I’d like to request Diabolik Lovers.
    Number = 19.

    Roiya said:
    August 18, 2012 at 20:29

    #49
    Congrats on the anniversary !
    I would pick crimson empire for the game by quinrose.

    Nikko said:
    August 18, 2012 at 20:08

    Happy anniversary! I cannot thank you enough for all your hard work! I can’t wait to see what you have planned next!

    I request Diabolik Lovers! I choose number 42!

    I hope you have another amazing year ahead of you! Congrats, again! (づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ・。*。✧・゜゜・。

    TheGardenEel said:
    August 18, 2012 at 20:06

    This will be my first time posting here since I’m this creepy stalker. //smacked
    I had a lot of fun checking your Diabolik Lovers translation and looking forward to your Black Wolves Saga posts. (I squealed when I finally saw Rath route posted up.You’ve got an obsessed fangirl over here–//smackedtwice)

    I don’t expect to win or anything but I’ll try anyway because that’s what make contests like this so fun anyways.
    So just…happy anniversary! I’m glad it been a full year since!! Thank you so much for your hard work maintaining this blog! I’ve had fun~

    Hmm, I can’t really think of much things I’d like summarized or translated. But…I’d like the Black Wolves Saga -Bloody Nightmare- Tokuten Drama CD translated though!
    My number will be 59 for now obvious reason.

    Euryx said:
    August 18, 2012 at 19:14

    Happy anniversary~! (ノ◕ヮ◕ )ノ*:・゚✧*:・゚✧
    May you have more blog years ahead and keep your text walls coming~ xDD

    I’m torn between requesting to translate Moe Koi (and it’s sequel xD;;;) and DMMD. Moe koi because it’s so much fan to listen to and I’m pretty sure that every fangirl could relate to the story. But I’m playing DMMD and I’m liking it so far. Sooo I’ll choose DMMD XD

    And my number is 2. :)

    アリス (@oujochan) said:
    August 18, 2012 at 15:33

    Congrats your blog’s anniversary! Hope you continue having fun with it for years to come XD Hehe usually I just lurk around, but thanks for translating the Diabolik Lovers series~

    My request is Arcana Famiglia Drama CD Vol.1 Piachere! La Primavera

    I choose number 36 :D

    Miki said:
    August 18, 2012 at 15:13

    Happy Anniversary♥ I loved your blog ever since I first found it. Thank you so much for your hard work ^.^

    I’m going with my favorite number: 96

    I’d like to request a translation of Tokimeki Memorial Girl’s side 3rd story drama cd.

    Yumii said:
    August 18, 2012 at 15:02

    Congrats! Thank you for your ever so detailed and great reviews.
    I’ll pick number 8!
    Game request is Shiei no Sona Nyl – What beautiful memories by Liar-Soft ^3^ I’d love to hear your thoughts about it.

      Yumii said:
      August 18, 2012 at 15:05

      Sorry, I just saw Suri picked #8 so I’ll take #3 instead.

    Suy said:
    August 18, 2012 at 12:38

    Woah, a whole year! That’s amazing, congrats and thank you for all the hard work you put behind your blog/translations. It’s really appreciated. :D ♥♥♥

    I guess I’ll request Trick or Alice lol :P annnnnddd my # is 44

    Thanks again. ^___^

    Saya said:
    August 18, 2012 at 12:07

    Happy anniversary! ^^ I’d like to request diabolik lovers and my number is 79

    natsu said:
    August 18, 2012 at 11:59

    Happy Anniversary!!
    This is one of your hidden blog creepers speaking~ XD
    Thank you for all of your detailed reviews thus far! I really enjoyed your side comments during Ikki’s route.
    #23 + Harukanaru Toki no Nana de 5

    Alice said:
    August 18, 2012 at 11:32

    Happy Anniversary! I’m so happy you finished BWS!absolutely LOVED NESSO! AUGER! MEJOJO! and RATH!XD…yeah I’m in to the promenade guys that have siscons and are psychopaths ..but I LOVE THEM! Anyway just wanted to say that I’m sure we’re all very thankful you started this :) gekka ryouran introduced me to your blog so I want the drama CD translation or BWS drama CD with either the twins or Nesso in it :)plz as for my #50
    Oh and if you can plaza attach the CD or link so we could hear it while we read?I was also wondering if it is possible to request for another podcast from you?
    h the

      Ilinox responded:
      August 18, 2012 at 12:15

      I’m glad you enjoyed BWS as much as I did 8D! It really has an interesting story, doesn’t it? And I can tell you seem to like the psychopaths, especially if you were introduced to my blog through Gekka Ryouran (such a game of crazy!).

      /)_(\ Oh wow, I didn’t realize people actually liked the podcast Suri and I did. Out of curiosity’s sake, what were you wanting to hear a podcast of?

Comments are closed.