Celebrating 3rd Anniversary!

Posted on Updated on

Wow… I honestly can’t believe that it’s been three years since I first started this blog and that it’s still going on strong with people reading it and me updating it (๑→‿←๑). I’ve had such an amazing year with you guys and I hope that we’ll get to continue going on like this for a long time!

I’m not quite sure what to say here other than profusely apologizing for my speed like I always seem to be doing. It’s kind of hilarious to see that it’s almost been three years since I started Diabolik Lovers (I’m on my last route though so that particular journey is about to be finished soon). Anyway, I’m actually not quite sure what to do for my 3rd anniversary. It seems kind of boring if I just borrowed the same idea from my last anniversary and I’d hate to be predictable so…

I want this giveaway to be me sharing some of my interests with you guys and stuff since I’m working and can afford to lavish you wonderful people with gifts ♥~(‘▽‘人)! It’ll be a giveaway of some tangible games as well as the usual translations.

EDIT: The giveaway has now ended and the random generator spat out the number 33. Our winner is Yellow Apple (who was right on the number, wow) and they have a week to reply in the comments below with what prize they want below and also a bonus in picking out what kind of game they want me to focus on from my backlog. Thank you as always to everyone who participated and now that I’m holidays I’ll try to reply to all your comments <3.

Anyway, things are going to be a bit different this year. First, like I’ve said, I have tangible gifts to give to people. Unfortunately, some of these are only available to people who either have Steam or iTunes for me to gift them (you can only choose one of those games from either Steam or iTunes). Once again the option for a drama CD translation is there though! And then there’s a bonus round for the winner to decide what I should move onto next but they can only choose from my backlog.

PRIZES

  1. “Hatoful Boyfriend” or “Transistor” from Steam (I love Transistor okay? And I’d love to share it).
  2. “Choice of the Deathless”, “Mecha Ace”, “Tin Star”, or “Regency Love” from iTunes (sorry to Android users but I have an iOS).
  3. Drama CD translation.

BONUS

  1. Should I finish up with Amnesia Later?
  2. Or move on to another game in my backlog: Hana Awase Himeutsugi-hen, OZMAFIA, Tiny x Machinegun, Dot Kareshi I, Last Hope, or Clock Zero.

Yup, these are the prizes and bonuses! Although, just as a notice, even if I move onto another game in my backlog I’ll probably chip away at some Amnesia Later routes to finally get that done as well but basically it’s either I spend the majority of my time finishing up Amnesia Later or I focus on something else and occasionally do Amnesia Later.

RULES

  1. Giveaway will start at 00:00 PDT 18 August 2014 and end at 23:59 PDT 22 August 2014.
  2. Participants comment with a number from 1-100.
  3. I will close the comments on 22 August and use a random number generator.
  4. Winner is whoever has the closest number to the generator.
  5. I’ll edit the winner into this post so everyone can see.

It would probably be best to include emails when commenting so that I have a way of contacting the winners for either their Steam prizes or iTunes prizes, unless they just want a drama CD translation. If you aren’t interested in any of the gifts or do not feel comfortable in entering an email than feel free to just request a drama CD translation! I’m sorry I couldn’t be inclusive to everyone but I couldn’t think of anything else this year _(‘・ω・」 ∠)_.

47 thoughts on “Celebrating 3rd Anniversary!

    Mademoiselle Heïdi Sama said:
    September 19, 2014 at 13:49

    Hi why after Diabolik Lovers you don’t get translate Bad Medcine Infectious teachers that might be a cool translating project.

      Ilinox responded:
      September 20, 2014 at 18:55

      Thank you for the suggestion but I’m afraid the next project I’m tackling will be finishing up Amnesia Later as per Yellow Apple’s request. I’m not sure what I’ll be doing after that but I think I may want a break from sadistic characters |D;; the lack of love is getting to me.

    Mademoiselle Heïdi Sama said:
    September 17, 2014 at 07:03

    What do you think of Yui ?

      Ilinox responded:
      September 20, 2014 at 19:00

      Hmm, that’s a difficult question to answer. I don’t particularly like or dislike her but I do greatly admire her adaptability and the way she survives amongst the vampires. I think she’s a really strong character although it becomes hidden in some of the routes where she gets manipulated or abused to the point of having her personality warp. My favorite route is still Ayato’s route where we get to see how kind and pure Yui is despite living with these vampires.

      I do think she gets unnecessary hate from people who don’t agree with her actions ;;;; although I can sort of see where they’re coming from because there’s no arguing that she’s placed in a very powerless situation and that makes people want to fight back. However, Yui’s strength comes from her flexibility and her ability to avoiding conflict which is definitely something needed in the Sakamaki household.

    Mademoiselle Heïdi Sama said:
    September 9, 2014 at 13:29

    Are you a Canadian who his from the quebec region.

      Ilinox responded:
      September 10, 2014 at 21:01

      Nope. I’m at the opposite side of the country from Quebec.

        Mademoiselle Heïdi Sama said:
        September 11, 2014 at 09:28

        Donc tu est québécoise j’adore votre accent et votre contrée c’est très jolie.

        Ilinox responded:
        September 15, 2014 at 01:53

        Aha, merci beaucoup mais je ne suis pas Québécoise (・ω\)! I’m actually from British Columbia and, unfortunately, my French is very basic. I stopped learning French in high school :c

    Mademoiselle Heïdi Sama said:
    September 2, 2014 at 12:11

    Senpai the Tsukinami plan a baby making with Yui it’s serious i read this in the Dark Fate cd vol 1 spread the spoiler Rejet his crazy Run all.

      afrenchgirl said:
      September 2, 2014 at 13:21

      I-I don’t think i remember them talking about making a baby xd

        Mademoiselle Heïdi Sama said:
        September 2, 2014 at 14:00

        I don’t joking go read Summerbornvixens Tumblr about the Tsukinami Cd gurl if you don’t trust me but Hell yeah there plan that so go read this immediadely.

        dupont said:
        September 3, 2014 at 02:46

        [MESSAGE REMOVED BY ADMIN DUE TO OFFENSIVE LANGUAGE]

        Ilinox responded:
        September 3, 2014 at 03:37

        I haven’t listened to the CDs yet so I’m afraid I can’t comment much on this, although if making a baby is the new plot device they’re going to use for why Yui is so attractive to these two vampires then.. um.. okay. I hope this is really going to be the last addition they add onto these vampires because they’re seriously running out of ideas LOL.

    Yellow Apple said:
    August 23, 2014 at 12:51

    Oh my god…Did I win? x’) I’m just so happy.I can’t believe that the chosen number was exactly 33. Lucky devil,lmao!
    So,now I get to pick a prize,right?
    I would like a drama CD translation.If possible Shin VS Carla Tsukinami (Dialovers).I heard it but I can’t say that I thoroughly understood it.
    As for the bonus,I would like you to finish with Amnesia Later.I really like that game <33
    Thank you SO much!Tell me about any objections/difficulties that you may have with my requests.

      Ilinox responded:
      August 23, 2014 at 18:02

      Yes, you did, haha! It was a lucky guess but amazingly dead-on.

      When you say Shin vs. Carla, are you talking about volume 4 of the Versus II series? If so, I wouldn’t mind translating it if you really wanted me to but I do want to point out that there’s been a translation of it already HERE. You could request another drama CD translation if you want, unless you want me to do this one still.

      And I’ll tackle Amnesia Later the moment I finish Diabolik Lovers then <3 (just a few more scenes with Shu and I'll be done the entire game). You're welcome but I'm the one who should be thankful for your comments and how you drop in on my blog every now and then. Thanks!

        Yellow Apple said:
        August 23, 2014 at 23:42

        There already is a translation of that?I’m surprised o.o Well,it would be pointless to ask you to translate it again but I’m out of ideas.I haven’t listened to any good enough drama CDs lately.If you don’t mind,can you translate one of the ones that you fancy?From what I’ve seen your tastes match mine almost perfectly. :)

        Ilinox responded:
        August 25, 2014 at 19:19

        Hmm, going from how you wanted Shin vs. Carla, how about I translate the first volume of the Dark Fate series about the Tsukinami family? There’s a post about it here on Otome Jikan.

        Meep ////// somehow that makes me feel really embarrassed when you say that my tastes match yours. I’m so glad you found the things that I like as interesting as I do!

        Yellow Apple said:
        August 25, 2014 at 22:57

        Thanks,that will be fine by me.<33 I'm kind of interested in the new game of Dialovers.Although,I think that's just because of Tsukinami shin,hehe.He is a sexy bastard.I didn't understand the shit about them being "founders" but I have the feeling there will be HARDCORE sadism. X'D

        I'm glad too since I've never found a person that may actually understand me. :))
        *I'm dropping the reply here since my pc is acting funny and won't let my reply down there…

    YG said:
    August 23, 2014 at 04:57

    Hi pity I’m late for the competition but I also just want to say Happy anniversary ^^
    I love reading through your very detailed walk through over and over
    Thank you so much for your hard work :D

      Ilinox responded:
      August 23, 2014 at 18:03

      Aww, sorry about that! Maybe I should extend it to a full week the next time my anniversary comes around to give people more time? I thought 5 days would be enough but now that I think about it, it is a bit short.

      Thank you so much for dropping by to comment though <3.

Leave a Reply

