Hana Awase 「蛟編」 ~ Himeutsugi Song ~

Posted on Updated on

Himeutsugi (姫空木)
CV: Tachibana Shinnosuke (立花 慎之介)

(Decided to move these character song translations into their own category instead of crowding the end of the posts. Don’t mind these upcoming repeats! I’ll be tackling Himeutsugi-hen songs as well after I finish re-posting Mizuchi-hen songs.)

First up is Himeutsugi!

禁猟区
Wildlife Sanctuary

照る月流るる 天の川辺に
The shining moon flows to the Milky Way
揺れる月の灯 空高く
The light of the swaying moon high up in the sky

君を巧みに誘い出したら
Once I cleverly invite you out
二度と戻れぬ方舟へ
we head to the Ark, from which we can never return again

泣かないで 手を握り
Don’t cry / Hold my hand
大切な君だけ守りたい
I want to protect only you, my precious

終わりをただ待ってた
I was just waiting for the end
嗚呼 昨日まで
Alas, until yesterday
君だけを そぅ 待ってた眠りを捨て
I threw away my waiting sleep, yes, just for you
例えこの世界が狂い満ちても
Even if this world fills with madness
僕の全てかけて守り抜くよ
I will gamble everything that I have to protect you until the end

浅い眠りに揺れているから
Because I was shaking in a light sleep
誰も入れない箱庭で
in a tiny garden that no one can enter

いつでも君が来れるように
As if you will come at any time
いつでも僕は待ってるよ
I am always waiting

その扉開けてある
That door is open
ねぇ 二人だけの秘密だよ
Hey, this is a secret just between the two of us

全てを引き裂いてた
I tore everything up
嗚呼 明日さえ
Ah, even tomorrow
君という光に出会うまでは
Until I meet the light that is you
もしもこの想いが届かぬのなら
If these feelings do not reach you then
いっそその心を僕のものに
I’d rather that heart becomes mine

終わりをただ待ってた
I was just waiting for the end
嗚呼 昨日まで
Alas, until yesterday
君だけを そぅ 待ってた眠りを捨て
I threw away my waiting sleep, yes, just for you
例えこの世界が狂い満ちても
Even if this world fills with madness
僕の全てかけて守り抜くよ
I will gamble everything that I have to protect you until the end

Leave a Reply

