Hana Awase 「蛟編」 ~ Utsutsu Song ~

Posted on Updated on

Utsutsu (うつつ)
CV: Sugiyama Noriaki (杉山 紀彰)

Decided to throw the 5th Bright, Utsutsu, in here too. In an interview with the writer for Karakurenai/Utsutsu-hen, apparently Utsutsu has been in the first two games :’) we just don’t know who. MY GUESS IS STILL LOVE ME-KUN OR GOTO (look, give me my villain love interests).

蒼き暁
A Pale Dawn

魂はあしたゆふべに添い
My soul comes with the morning and evening
君を想う虚ろげに
to the hollow feelings for you

覚えてるただ一つ確かに
I remember just one certainty
君は僕の夜を明く
You end my night
蒼き暁 切り裂いて
Tear the pale dawn to pieces

揺れて 揺れてる 君が咲く丘の華よ
Swaying, swaying, the flowers of the hill you bloomed
愛しい 愛おしい 何よりも美しい
Lovely, lovely, more beautiful than anything
摘んで 摘み取る 一つ残さずに君を
Plucking, plucking, without leaving one, if you
他の誰かに摘まれるくらいならば
are to be plucked by someone else then

いっそ枯れてしまえ
I would rather you wither
涙の雨で
by this rain of tears

愛は深く この傷より深く
Love is deep, deeper than these wounds
抱き合い 息も止まる程
Let’s hold each other, to the point where our breaths stop
閉じ込めて ただ一つ冷たい僕の身体 火を放て
Imprison me / Release flames onto my one and only cold body
蒼き暁 灰にして
Turn the pale dawn to ashes

揺れる 揺れてる 飾られた箱の華よ
Swaying, swaying, the flowers of that decorated box
醜い 醜い 花瓶の一片
Ugly, ugly, the petals of the flower vase
笑う 悲しげ 助けてと叫ぶ様に
Smile / seem sad / shout like you want to be saved
思い出したよ ここに来た意味を今
I’ve remembered, now, the meaning of coming here

叩き壊そう
I feel like I’ll shatter
この想いごと
including these feelings

君が居ない この世界なんてさ 存在する価値もない
Without you, there’s no value in this world existing

その口を早く閉じさせろよ 悲しい言葉、言えぬ様に
Let me hurry and close that mouth, so you can’t say those sad words,
唇で呼吸も消してやるよ 君は僕の夜を明く
with my lips, I’ll erase your breath too / You end my night
蒼き暁 永遠に
An eternal pale dawn
永遠に…
Eternally…

3 thoughts on “Hana Awase 「蛟編」 ~ Utsutsu Song ~

    Leafさんの夢が。。。 said:
    July 20, 2016 at 13:37

    Awesome!I realy want to play this game but am a little worried that it might be a rapey title. Is it?

      Ilinox responded:
      July 20, 2016 at 16:06

      Hm, I’m not too sure how to answer this LOL. It’s certainly a very depressing title! It doesn’t depict any full on rape scenes (because the heroine must stay a virgin) but it does get a little dark, especially with characters like Himeutsugi (the resident yandere) and Karakurenai (a walking warning sign). All the men end up being driven a little mad by the water/scent the heroine releases for being a super special minamo.

      I’m really biased because Hana Awase is up there as one of my favorite otoges of all time but I can see some people having issues with how the premise seems to set up females to be used by males (not exactly true because the game does a very good job in showing how both males and females are crucial to each other, and some characters buck the trend too). Also, the heroine has a more passive personality so I think some people could get exasperated with that too.

      I’d recommend reading some reviews if you’re still unsure!

        Leafさんの夢が。。。 said:
        July 20, 2016 at 16:10

        “not exactly true because the game does a very good job in showing how both males and females are crucial to each other, and some characters buck the trend too”
        That’s fine. As long as it discusses this I won’t write it off as misogynistic or anything.
        Hm, well at least I have some warning for the game but seeing as it one of your favs, I am very interested in eventually playing this. Thanks so much for your honest answer!

Leave a Reply

