Hana Awase 「姫空木編」 ~ Iroha Song ~

Posted on Updated on

Iroha (いろは)
CV: Terashima Takuma (寺島 拓篤)

Time to cry again while this song reminds me of Iroha’s entire tragic life and routes.

祈りノ華
Flower of Prayers

切り裂いて この身を捧げたなら
Tear this body to pieces if I were to offer it
焦がれゆく刹那 闇に舞い散る
In an instant of yearning I flutter down into darkness

もう一度 逢いたい・・・
I want to meet you once more…
永久に祈りし華よ
Oh, this eternally praying flower

君の名を呼ぶ愛となり
I call your name; it becomes love
この心生まれし
it was born in this heart
行く宛もわからぬままに
without knowing its destination
激情 二度と離さない
Passions / I will never again let you go
純粋へと 狂おしく咲け
Towards innocence and crazy blooms

運命へと 溺れては満ちる愛
Towards fate and losing my head over fulfilling love
感情のまま 求めて たぎる痛み
With these emotions, I want, and pain overflows

うつろい舞う月の影
in the shadows of this waning and revolving moon
届かぬままに
they continue not to reach

君を守る そのためだけ
Only for the sake of protecting you
この心は在ると
this heart exists and
愛の蜜には 浅ましき姿が集うだろう
I meet the nectar of love with this wretched appearance
いっそ奪ってしまいたい
I’d rather snatch it away
そのすべて
everything

君の名を呼ぶ愛となり
I call your name; it becomes love
この心生まれし
it was born in this heart
行く宛もわからぬままに
without knowing its destination
激情 二度と離さない
Passions / I will never again let you go
純粋へと 狂おしく咲け
Towards innocence and crazy blooms

2 thoughts on “Hana Awase 「姫空木編」 ~ Iroha Song ~

    Eva said:
    August 23, 2016 at 20:59

    This is my favourite song out of all the three albums ! It’s so heart wrenching…..Thank you for translating this and for all the other posts ~!!! I plan to buy this game once I’ve learned some japanese hahaha ~

      Ilinox responded:
      August 26, 2016 at 15:04

      Sadly, while I love Iroha’s songs (THEY’RE ALL SO TRAGIC) I feel like Terashima’s Iroha voice isn’t very suited to singing ;;; when you hear him sing in his normal voice it sounds much better, ahaha.

      Thank you for the comment and you’re welcome, I’m just happy to be able to share one of my favorite games with everyone! Oh man, good luck and be prepared to whip out a thesaurus whenever Mizuchi and Iroha speak because they’re so formal! It’s definitely worth it though to hear their excellent voice acting (and the music) in this game.

Leave a Reply

