Hana Awase 「姫空木編」 ~ Utsutsu Song ~

Posted on Updated on

Utsutsu (うつつ)
CV: Sugiyama Noriaki (杉山 紀彰)

Last song in Himeutsugi-hen! The mysterious Utsutsu again that apparently was in this game but no one ever saw him. IT WAS LOVE ME-KUN WASN’T IT!?

T/N: Um, I have no idea how to translate the title. The kanji “奏” doesn’t really appear by itself like this so I’m not sure how they want to use it. But essentially it means “playing music” and is used in words for things like musical performances, etc. (Interesting enough apparently the verb can also mean “report to the Emperor”).

夢幻ノ奏
Performance of Dreams

混ざり合う 躰と心
Let us mix / body and heart
その温度(ねつ)を 知っている 遥かな昔から
I know this warmth (heat) from a distant past

行き場なき 想いは募る
With no destination I ask these feelings for help
その瞳 惑わされ この胸奪われて
Those eyes seduce me and steal away this heart

偽りの刻なら せめて此処で二人 共に終われ
If this time is a lie then, at least, the let the two of us here end together

触れたい 振れたい 狂れたいよ 真実の泉
I want to touch you / I want to lean towards you / I want to go mad / This fountain of truth
満たされ過ぎて 溢れ出る前に 今
Right now, before it fills too much and overflows

捧げる祈りは 誰にも妨げられない
No one can obstruct these devoted prayers
夜明けを告げる鐘の音は刹那
The sound of bells marking the end of night is but a moment

さあ奏でよう
Now, let’s play the instruments
たとえ全てを失っても構わない
even if I were to lose everything I wouldn’t care

堕ちてゆく この魂よ
Oh, it is falling / this soul
その匂い 誘われて 目眩に身を委ね
That smell calls for me and I abandon my body to dizziness

涙を流すなら 運命(さだめ)など無視して引き裂こうか
If tears will flow then why don’t we ignore fate (karma) and tear it up

逢いたい 遭いたい 合いたいよ 唯一の蕾
I want to meet you / I want to encounter you / I want to match you / This one and only flower bud
誰かに摘まれ 枯れてしまう前に 今
Right now, before anyone plucks you and before you wither

溢れる痛みは誰にも誤魔化せはしない
I won’t deceive anyone with this overflowing pain
孤独を叫ぶ歌声は彼方
That singing voice screaming loneliness is over there

さあ届けよう
Now, send it out
たとえ罪深き事だとしても
even if it is a sinful act

気がつけば 壊れていく 俺は誰?
Before I realized it I am breaking / Who am I?
夢か、幻か、それとも。
a dream, an illusion, or.

触れたい 振れたい 狂れたいよ 真実の泉
I want to touch you / I want to lean towards you / I want to go mad / This fountain of truth
満たされ過ぎて 溢れ出る前に 今
Right now, before it fills too much and overflows

捧げる祈りは 誰にも妨げられない
No one can obstruct these devoted prayers
夜明けを告げる鐘の音は刹那
The sound of bells marking the end of night is but a moment

さあ始めよう
Now, let’s start
たとえ全てを失っても構わない
even if I were to lose everything I wouldn’t care

混ざり合う 躰と心
Let us mix / body and heart
その温度を 知っている 遥か昔に・・・。
I know that warmth in that distant past…

Leave a Reply

