Light Beyond ~ Prologue ~

Posted on Updated on

The road upon which humans walk has always been short-lived.

No matter the amount of splendor amassed by the rich.
No matter the depth of envy incited by the beautiful.
No matter the level of faith collected by a servant of God.

As long as they were human, death visited them all the same.

Thus, what befell one girl that day, was nothing removed from the norm.
She simply found herself at her inevitable destination, no more, no less.
But the masses would lament. For a girl so young, death was too sudden and cruel.

“But you won’t stop moving forward, will you. As long as the flickering light beyond the road’s end is within sight.”

7 thoughts on “Light Beyond ~ Prologue ~

    kirindas said:
    November 23, 2016 at 18:50

    Learned of the site from Kukkiriri. Thanks for working on this LN~
    You should get your site added on Novelupdates. I’m sure quite a few readers would come to read if you did.

      Ilinox responded:
      November 24, 2016 at 20:14

      You’re welcome! Oh, I’ll have to go and do that then! Thanks for the suggestion and for commenting n_n.

        kirindas said:
        November 24, 2016 at 21:55

        (b^_^)b Hopefully it is a simple process. I’ve never tried adding anyone myself.

    kukkiriri said:
    November 21, 2016 at 23:24

    Oh, shiiittt!!! YOU’RE GOING TO TRANSLATE THE LN?! THANK YOU!!! ILOVEYOU!!! *ahem* Sorry for the all-caps. 8D *fangirls* I had half a mind to translate the LN eventually if no one ever worked on it. Now I never have to. You’re so awesome. (*´艸`*)

      Ilinox responded:
      November 23, 2016 at 08:50

      NO REALLY I SHOULD BE THANKING YOU FOR INTRODUCING ME TO THIS BOOK (〃^▽^〃). It was thanks to your teaser translations that made me look into this. Did you end up reading this entire story after the first few translations you did? And also, have you checked out her other story (it’s pretty cute imo though same fantasy-like setting).

      Heehee, you’re always welcome to help translate since this is 4 books long– //bricked.

        kukkiriri said:
        December 7, 2016 at 19:26

        Sorry for the late response, and thanks for inviting me to translate with you! 8D My Japanese is actually not that great, lol, and I’m very slow with translations. I started translating because I wanted to practice. Tbh I’d only drag you down because these days, my motivation is shot, and I can barely bring myself to finish anything I start. It’s rather frustrating how little inspires me these days.

        Also, would you like me to announce that you’ve decided to translate from the LN on my blog? :D? I’ve been meaning to ask, but the thing is, once others become aware of your translations, they may very well be stolen by aggregate sites. It’s very upsetting to most of the translators who haven’t really had experience with it, and I don’t know how you feel about that.

        kukkiriri said:
        December 7, 2016 at 19:41

        OH. You already added yourself to Novel Updates. >Db OK, I’ll need to make an announcement one of these days. Maybe when I have something to offer to the readers, so that there’s some sort of traffic. >.>

Leave a Reply

