Light Beyond ~ Afterword ~

Posted on Updated on

I really respect this writer’s skill, so I figured I might as well translate her afterwords too because they’re amusing and give some insight into this story’s journey.

Here we go:

“First of all, before anything else, I’d like to thank everyone who bought this book! Thank you very much!

I believe there are many who know this but this work is a series on my website [T/N: oops, thanks to Kukkiriri, she means libera], in other words a “net novel” that became a book. It’s a story about… a very normal girl who is suddenly summoned to the royal palace, completely confused about her surroundings, and slowly deepens her bonds with the people around her.

Written like that, I think there are many who will feel that it is a female-oriented fantasy, a royal story. Actually, I think so too. But that wouldn’t be so bad, is kind of what I thought (not that anyone asked lol).

Originally, the story I wanted to write was exactly that kind of royal story though. To be exact, a story that was slightly off from a royal one, maybe. Looking back again, I feel like I’m writing the story I wanted to read when I was in elementary and middle school.

Nonetheless, this “Light Beyond”, this series was written at first with a pretty loose stance. I thought on how it’s not good to have few works when you go onto my website. So, let’s make something! And that “something” was this work. I didn’t think any further than that. The thing that I did think about a little later was that, because it was going to be seen by someone, I should write an enjoyable story that was comedic and with lots of hot men… I only thought around this much.

But when I started writing, the story spread out more than I thought and even I was surprised. The heroine, Yuna, was more sincere and serious and perseverant than I planned, so I had to think a lot of things over again, and then finally settled down and concentrated. Once that happened, it gradually became a serious story, and couldn’t be stopped. Where did the comedy and lots of hot men go……? I confess that this was a story that was started without a decided ending, but right now I’ve firmly accepted an ending. Nothing would make me happier then everyone continuing to watch over Yuna and the others and where they are heading.

I am truly indebted to Mr. Y for being in charge and changing this work into a book. Until it was published (surely) not only did he work so hard his life was shortened, but he was always cheerful and pleasant at any time. How encouraging that was every day! I’m grateful from the bottom of my heart.

I’m also very thankful to Mr. Kishida Mel, who is in charge of the illustrations. These illustrations that inflate the world of “Light Beyond” many times over are wonderful (I don’t have any more words), and I’m confident I could stare at them for an entire day. It’s truly been a long time since I cried when looking at a picture.

I would also like to thank all the people involved in the publication. The people who went onto my website and encouraged me. And, of course, the people who are reading this work right now! Again, I feel like I am being supported by many people!

Well then, I hope that there will be another chance to meet everyone again.

2008 February”

4 thoughts on “Light Beyond ~ Afterword ~

    kukkiriri said:
    February 17, 2017 at 00:35

    Actually, she has her own website where she originally posted the story (too lazy to find it on my tablet). Syosetsu came much later, I think maybe even after the entire series was complete, because she posted everything at once. :D

      Ilinox responded:
      February 17, 2017 at 03:55

      Oh snap, thanks!! I’ll go edit that right now |D;; (also interesting, it looks like she has stories on her site that she didn’t put on syosetsu).

        kukkiriri said:
        February 17, 2017 at 09:28

        WP says you responded about five hours ago… Do you always wake up so early?! Whooooa.

        And yeah, sister syosetsu is probably more like an afterthought. |D

        Ilinox responded:
        February 17, 2017 at 19:46

        OH NO. I just woke up randomly at 3:30 AM and saw that you corrected me, so I decided to do a quick edit and thank you before falling back asleep, oops. Now that I’m more awake I’m gonna go browse these short stories of hers!

Leave a Reply

