Light Beyond 3 ~ Prologue ~

Posted on Updated on

What is a miracle?

Sometimes, it might be the glittering stars in a black, night sky, which moves a person’s heart.
Sometimes, it might be the flower blooming in the wide desert, which comforts a person’s heart.

But in time the night will end and the glittering stars will disappear.
But in time the sand will dance and the colored flowers will be scattered.

It is only the human will that raises a miracle.
Even if one thinks it is lost, they must not give up.
If it is a miracle that cannot be lost, then one must never stop.

Only move forward.

As long as the flickering light beyond the road’s end is within sight.

(T/N: Updated the page list with 3rd book details!)

12 thoughts on “Light Beyond 3 ~ Prologue ~

    sangti said:
    July 14, 2017 at 04:46

    Just found this and binge read upto here. I am overwhelmed, basically, even potatoes get overwhelmed sometimes. Bless her selfless heart that Yuna, if I were her, I’d have broken down from the stress of that black tangled mass of a hairball she is embroiled in. She’s falling for Asyut and it’s only hurting her because she knows she has to leave and hand over the man to Cella. *Cries* she’s so pure and kind. And Cella, oh Cella, no one should go through the things she did. It’s no wonder she lost her mind by the end of it. I look forward to the next volume with trepidation. Thank you for the hard work!

      Ilinox responded:
      July 14, 2017 at 19:12

      Oh gosh, how long did it take you to binge read the entire thing? But welcome to the latest update and, of course, thanks for commenting!

      T_T Yuna is an absolute angel and so emotionally strong. I would have just nope-ed out of there too or just did my weakest impression of Celiastina and tried to get by that way. But Yuna has such strong principles she can’t ignore when people are hurting. The whole Asyut thing makes my heart hurt in a good way because the author just does it so well. They’re both so good for each other but with how things are set up they have no choice but to be separated SOBS (at least that’s how it looks so far).

      Oho, it looks like the journey into Cella’s past made you sympathetic to her? I’m always curious as to what everyone’s feelings towards her are starting from the beginning when we learn about the Holy Jail fiasco to now knowing everything about her past.

      Aw, thank you again and I’ll do my best to make sure the next updates are timely!

        sangti said:
        July 19, 2017 at 09:11

        Holy moly a new chapter! Hold it, I’m reading that right now xD I’ll add my thoughts to chapter 3.

    Night said:
    July 10, 2017 at 12:21

    I like the volume 3 cover~

      Ilinox responded:
      July 14, 2017 at 19:04

      It’s the blue color scheme isn’t it? |D Makes everything look pretty! I really like this one too. I think, in terms of covers for the volume, my favorite is 4th > 3rd > 1st > 2nd.

    1_chan said:
    July 10, 2017 at 08:30

    Ah, what a great way to start a new volume :00

      Ilinox responded:
      July 14, 2017 at 19:03

      *rubs hands* are you ready for some pain and sadness–

        1_chan said:
        July 15, 2017 at 16:17

        Bring on the maso! Jkjk~

    iNapoleon said:
    July 10, 2017 at 06:11

    I really like this novel. Not only because the story is interesting or unique. But the words that the author choose. Only reading the prologue somewhat make me hold my breath.
    Ah, I really like your works too and thanks for your hard work.

      Ilinox responded:
      July 14, 2017 at 19:02

      I’m glad you’re enjoying this story! I really like this author’s works too. She has a very good grasp of character imo and she just keeps improving her language with each book (that and the publishing editor is doing an awesome job too). I love all her prologues too n_n they really resonate with this entire series’ theme and message.

      Aw, thank you! I’m always hoping that I’m doing her works justice with my translations, aha. Thank you again for enjoying this story and taking the time to comment!

    Rose said:
    July 10, 2017 at 00:37

    The cover is so good nice!!! I have high expectations for the 3rd series ^_^ hope I don’t cry too much

      Ilinox responded:
      July 14, 2017 at 18:57

      Isn’t it? I’m a sucker for the subtitle on the third volume too ;w; “The Dusk Flower and Dawn Knight”. I read it as Yuna being a fleeting existence (since dusk and dawn never last long) and her and Asyut will never meet… it’s really tragic sounding |D.

Leave a Reply

