SNB Oda ~ Chapter 0 ~

Posted on

Chapter 0: The Great Demon King of the Sixth Heaven

When you woke up, you found yourself in a world you had never seen before called Shinga.

The person who appeared in front of you suddenly asked “Are you Himemiko?”.

Who is that person…?

[name]: (………… ngh……? …… When did I faint……)

[name]: (Where is… this place……?)

An ominous forest stretched on continuously– something seemed to hide in the grass, so I stood up in a panic.

[name]: (A-Anyway, I should find someone–)

[name]: “!! W-Wait! Wait, please!”

[???]: “………………”

[name]: (Ack, I called out to a scary person…… but there doesn’t seem to be anyone else but him……)

[???]: “–You, woman, could you be……”

[???]: “…… Let me see your face more clearly.”

[name]: (Ah…)

With just one step the distance was closed– before I knew it, I was grabbed firmly by the chin, and made to look up.

[???]: “…… This scent……”

Even though I wanted to run, I was captivated by his unworldly beauty, and my body wouldn’t listen to any commands.

[name]: (What… should I do…)

[TOYOTOMI SOLDIER]: “–! You there, are you Oda Nobunaga?!”

[TOYOTOMI SOLDIER]: “Oi, there’s a girl. How careless to meet with your lover in the middle of a battle.”

[name]: (!? W-Who are these people. And…… Oda Nobunaga?)

[ODA NOBUNAGA]: “………… Heh.”

[TOYOTOMI SOLDIER]: “Bastard, what’s so funny!”

[TOYOTOMI SOLDIER]: “Oi, don’t bother! We’ll take that neck for our lord, Hideyoshi-sama!”

[name]: “Wah! S-…… Swords!?”

[ODA NOBUNAGA]: “–You’re in the way.”

[TOYOTOMI SOLDIERS]: “GUAAAAAAAGH!?”

Blood sprayed along with their screams. My body started to shake at that graphic sound and sight.

[ODA NOBUNAGA]: “…… Worthless nuisances came. You there, woman.”

[name]: (!!!)

[ODA NOBUNAGA]: “…… An instinct that should have been sleeping since the olden times is stirring. It wants your blood……”

[ODA NOBUNAGA]: “…… Are you Himemiko?”

[name]: (Hime… miko……?)

[ODA NOBUNAGA]: “Answer me.”

[name]: “N-… No……! T-That’s… not my name.”

[???]: “Nobunaga-sama! Toyotomi soldiers are heading here–“

[ODA NOBUNAGA]: “That’s enough. It’s already settled.”

[???]: “…… It appears so. That woman……”

[ODA NOBUNAGA]: “Never mind that… The situation?”

[???]: “Yes. As predicted, Hideyoshi has appeared on the front lines of the Toyotomi army.”

[???]: “Katsuie is currently fighting with Maeda’s troops but…… he knows his opponent’s strength, and it’s about time.”

[ODA NOBUNAGA]: “Very well, let us retreat.”

[name]: (…… What do I do. In any case, I’ll find an opportunity and run–)

[ODA NOBUNAGA]: “–Oi, woman.”

Suddenly, a blade wet with blood was thrusted in front of my eyes.

[ODA NOBUNAGA]: “…… If you run, you will be killed. Understand?”

At that cold voice I felt a terror similar to seeing a sword just before it was swung down, and I realized, ah, this person was serious.

[name]: “–O-Okay. I won’t… run……”

[ODA NOBUNAGA]: “Oh?…… It looks like you aren’t an idiot who doesn’t understand the situation.”

[ODA NOBUNAGA]: “Mitsuhide, take this person to the castle.”

[AKECHI MITSUHIDE]: “Understood.”

[AKECHI MITSUHIDE]: “I do not know who you are or where you came from, but these are Nobunaga-sama’s orders. Please accompany me.”

[name]: (This person is also carrying a sword…… If I refuse… I’ll probably be killed.)

[name]: “I-I understand. I’ll go… together with you. But, um, just one thing…… that person back there……”

[AKECHI MITSUHIDE]: “…… That person is the lord we serve, the head of the Oda clan, Oda Nobunaga.”

After that, I was brought to a room in the castle while not knowing anything.

[name]: (W-What’s going to be done…… to me……)

[AKECHI MITSUHIDE]: “You do not have to be so frightened…… You have been expressly invited to the castle. I do not believe Nobunaga-sama will do something horrible.”

[name]: “O-Okay……”

[AKECHI MITSUHIDE]: “…… However, just remember Nobunaga-sama’s words. Please try not to do something strange.”

[name]: (Haa…… geez, what’s going on……)

[name]: (Oda Nobunaga… is that Oda Nobunaga, the warlord in the Sengoku period, right? The streets and houses also felt like the Sengoku period……)

[name]: “!?”

[???]: “I’ve finally… found you……! …… I’m glad… you’re safe…… *sniffs*. I’ve been searching for you forever!”

[IMARI]:*sniffs*…… I’m called Imari. I don’t know what I’d do if I couldn’t meet you…… uu…… will you listen to me for a little bit……?”

[name]: (Wha, the white tanuki is speaking……!? It’s covered in injuries… what happened……)

[name]: “O-Okay. I got it. I’ll listen to you, so stop crying, okay?”

According to Imari-kun, this world was called “Shinga”, and it was similar to the Sengoku period of the real world where I lived.

A person called Himemiko-sama governed over this world, but that person disappeared.

Imari-kun was told by Himemiko-sama “Look for the daughter who came from a parallel universe”, and seemed to have been searching for me……

[name]: (Himemiko-sama…… Come to think of it, didn’t that Oda Nobunaga person call me that……)

[IMARI]: “Please, I beg of you, look for Himemiko-sama with me. I need your strength…… *sniffs*……”

[name]: (If Himemiko-sama knew about me then maybe she’ll also know the way to go home–?)

[name]: “I see…… okay. I’ll help look for Himemiko-sama! So, don’t cry anymore.”

[IMARI]: “T-Thank you very much!!”

[name]: (I don’t know anything still but…… right now, I can only do this……)

[name]: (Besides, because everyone’s so scary, it’s a bit calming to have this boy around.)

[name]: “You’re covered in scratches… I wonder if there’s anything to use to treat you……”

[IMARI]: “Ah! Someone’s coming, I have to hide! Until the next time we meet, I’ll do my best to gather information!”

[name]: “Ah, your scratches haven’t been treated yet–“

[AKECHI MITSUHIDE]: “I am coming in.”

[name]: “Wah, o-okay!”

[AKECHI MITSUHIDE]: “…… Why are you in such a panic? Nobunaga-sama is calling for us. Please come with me.”

(T/N: Okay, so because I was curious about Oda Nobunaga’s title you get to have a huge translator’s note. I also want to share this because it’s so EXTRA LOL.

In Buddhist and Hindu cosmology there’s a 4-tier universe (and consciousness), each divided into different worlds. Lowest is the underworld with 4 worlds, then our world, in kama-loka there’s 6 worlds, in rupa-loka there’s 16, and then 4 in arupa-loka. For a total of 31 worlds.

In history, there was a Jesuit priest who befriended Oda Nobunaga and wrote about him, including how Nobunaga referred to himself as the “Demon King of the Sixth Heaven.” He’s referring to the 6th world in kama-loka, which is the highest.

In kama-loka, the plane of passions and desires, the gods in the highest plane have their desires filled by the acts of other gods seeking their favor. Mara, the personification of delusion and desire, lives here. It’s interesting because Mara also grants blessings to those who are unfortunate (so a good thing) but at the same time he’s a demon because he’s the last obstacle to ascension, since he stops people from wanting to improve themselves by drowning them in pleasure.

The duality of man!? I’m seeing this as Nobunaga blessing those who accept his rule and serve him and destroying those who don’t LOL. Essentially though, Nobunaga is referring to himself as God of everything just shy of actual enlightenment (especially the mortal world). ANYWAY that was your religion lesson for the day. Super interesting.)

3 thoughts on “SNB Oda ~ Chapter 0 ~

    i waiting for the next translation :’)

    1_chan said:
    July 22, 2017 at 16:49

    Ah, Demon King of the Sixth Heaven is a pretty impressive title none the less. On the other hand, even the toyotomi soldiers are drawn out and have faces. Pretty good looking at that haha xD. Thanks for the info feed and quick intro on Oda~

      Ilinox responded:
      July 23, 2017 at 10:59

      The narcissism a person would need to call himself that– //bricked. LOL it’s been a joke around all my friends that random nobodies like the soldiers and villagers have faces so why doesn’t the heroine!? It’s neat though that the soldiers for different armies have different clothes and designs (same goes for the meeting hall that they all have in their castles).

Leave a Reply

