SNB Toyotomi ~ Chapter 0 ~

Posted on Updated on

Chapter 0: Fate

When she woke up, she found herself in a world she had never seen before called Shinga.

In a world that was exactly like the Sengoku period of Japan, she met an amiable smiling person who gave his name as “Oda Nobunaga”…?

[YUZUKI]: (………… ngh……? …… When did I faint……)

[???]: “Oryaaa!”

[???]: “Hyngh!”

[YUZUKI]: “!?”

When I woke up, a sight I had never seen before spread out in front of me.

[YUZUKI]: “What… is this place……? What’s going on……”

People wearing armor of the Sengoku period were covered in blood and mud, and a battle was unfolding.

[???]: “What’s wrong! Your strength isn’t just this, right!?”

[???]: “Shaddap! You’re not being serious either!”

[YUZUKI]: (What’s with those people……! This is scary…… a-anyway, I’ll try not to be seen……)

As I hid in a bush, I secretly watched the two as an even more violent battle unfolded.

[???]: “Heeeyy!”

A cheery voice, unsuited to a battlefield, barged in along with footsteps.

[???]: “Toshiie! You still alive?”

[???]: “Please wait! His opponent is Katsuie-san, so it is dangerous to approach!”

[YUZUKI]: (M-More new people……)

I shrunk my body even more so that I wouldn’t be found and held my breath.

[SHIBATA KATSUIE]: “What, just you bastards are planning to support him? Go ahead, you three can come at me……!”

[???]: “You’re brimming with confidence, huh…… but too bad! Please look behind you.”

[SHIBATA KATSUIE]: “!! …… Che, the signal to retreat. Looks like I have no choice but to kill you guys at the next opportunity. Prepare yourselves.”

[SHIBATA KATSUIE]: “GUYS! EVERYONE RETREAT!”

As many soldiers were withdrawn, the remaining three people started to talk calmly.

[???]: “Wow, the battle this time was dangerous. Toshiie, you had a close call.”

[MAEDA TOSHIIE]: “No, I didn’t! In fact, I’d have been happy if you came even more late. Just now, you interrupted me at a good place, you know?”

[???]: “Both of you, please refrain from moving around at your own convenience…… The plan this time went amiss because of you, Toshiie–!”

[???]: “Now now now. It’s not interesting if everything goes according to plan. It’s because there are unexpected developments that– hm?”

[???]: “…… Toshiie.”

[MAEDA TOSHIIE]: “Aa.”

The man carrying a spear came closer to me, step by step.

[YUZUKI]: (D-Did they notice me……!?)

The large spear was pointed at the bush I was in.

[MAEDA TOSHIIE]: “Oi, come out………… a woman……?”

[???]: “Eh!? A girl!?”

[???]: “Ooh, an unexpected development! Furthermore, she’s wearing strange clothes……”

[???]: “Are you okay? You’re tense…… Could it be that you’ve become afraid being in front of the great me?”

[YUZUKI]: (…………… Who?)

[???]: “Eh, you don’t know me? I’m called Oda Nobunaga though.”

[YUZUKI]: “Wha, Oda… Nobunaga……!? You……?”

[ODA NOBUNAGA?]: “And here I thought I was pretty famous~.”

[YUZUKI]: (What in the world is going on? This person says he’s Oda Nobunaga…… that can’t possibly be……)

Indifferent to my confusion, two new sets of footsteps approached.

[???]: “Heehee, did you hear, Kanbee? This girl thinks he’s really Oda Nobunaga. How interesting~!”

[KURODA KANBEE]: “I wonder. She could simply be a fool who knows nothing of the world.”

[YUZUKI]: (What do I do. I’m surrounded……)

The person who called himself Oda Nobunaga was, unlike the image I had in my head, smiling widely…… He peered at my face and his eyes glittered meaningfully.

[ODA NOBUNAGA?]: “–Alriiight, I’ve decided! We’re gonna take this girl back to the castle!”

[YUZUKI]: “What!?”

[???]: “W-What are you saying!? We don’t even know who this girl is or where she came from…!”

[ODA NOBUNAGA?]: “It’s fine, Mitsunari. We can’t possibly leave a girl alone in a place like this, right?”

[ISHIDA MITSUNARI]: “B-But……!”

[ODA NOBUNAGA?]: “Now then, everyone! Let’s prepare to go home!”

After that person gave his order, he turned to me again and quickly held out his hand.

[ODA NOBUNAGA?]: “Sorry, I lied back there.”

[YUZUKI]: “Huh……? Back there……?”

[TOYOTOMI HIDEYOSHI]: “I lied about being Oda Nobunaga. My real name is Toyotomi Hideyoshi. Have I surprised you by being so famous?”

[YUZUKI]: “W-What the heck…… that’s not a lie as well, is it……”

[TOYOTOMI HIDEYOSHI]: “Haha! Well, who knows. Anyway, if you follow me you’ll find out, right?”

And then I was invited to his shining golden castle.

[YUZUKI]: (Is this person…… really that Toyotomi Hideyoshi……?)

[TOYOTOMI HIDEYOSHI]: “Now then, here is your room starting from today. You can relax as much as you want. I’ll bring you a change of clothes, so just wait, okay~.”

[TOYOTOMI HIDEYOSHI]: “Mitsunariii, where are the clothes for women again?”

[YUZUKI]: “Eh, ah, wait……!”

[YUZUKI]: (What’s going to happen after this………… Hm? I feel like I saw something white over there just now……)

[YUZUKI]: “!!!”

[???]: “I’m so glad……! We can finally talk!”

[YUZUKI]: (Wha, what is this, a white tanuki!? A plushie!? It’s talking……!?)

[IMARI]: “Nice to meet you! I’m called Imari! With that vampire being gone, I thought that now’s my only chance to talk to you alone.”

[YUZUKI]: (Va… vampire……?)

[IMARI]: “Please, I beg of you, lend me your strength……!”

According to Imari-kun, this was a land called “Shinga”.

By the grace of a person called “Himemiko” a peaceful world continued, but then that person disappeared……

Imari-kun was told by that Himemiko-sama “Look for the daughter who came from a parallel universe”, and seemed to have been searching for me……

[YUZUKI]: “I-I still can’t believe this but……”

[IMARI]: “You’re the only clue to looking for Himemiko-sama. Please, I beg of you, lend your help!”

[YUZUKI]: “Himemiko-sama knew I would come here, right? Then, would she also know the way home……?”

[IMARI]: “I don’t know but I’m sure if it’s Himemiko-sama she would know!”

[YUZUKI]: “I see…… I understand. I’ll help look for Himemiko-sama. This is the only thing I can do……”

[IMARI]: “Thank you! Then, first– ah! The vampire’s coming!”

[YUZUKI]: “Ah, by vampire…… oh, he’s gone already.”

[TOYOTOMI HIDEYOSHI]: “Thanks for waiting~, I brought a change of clothes~.”

[YUZUKI]: (…… Could he be… a vampire……?)

[YUZUKI]: (Certainly, his ears are pointed, and somehow he feels different from normal but……)

[TOYOTOMI HIDEYOSHI]: “Hmmm? Hey, was someone just here in this room?”

[YUZUKI]: “N-No, no one……”

[TOYOTOMI HIDEYOSHI]: “Hmm…… oh well, okay. Now, once you change into these clothes, won’t you come to the hall we passed through earlier?”

[TOYOTOMI HIDEYOSHI]: “We’re going to have a war conference, and by all means I’d like you to participate.”

[YUZUKI]: “M-Me? B-But, why……”

[TOYOTOMI HIDEYOSHI]: “Because it’d be interesting with you there. That’s all, so see you there~.”

[YUZUKI]: (T-That’s the reason……? But he did say conference, so I’ll hear about everything properly……)

[YUZUKI]: (At any rate, first I’ll change into this kimono–…… but I don’t know how to wear it……? Haa…… honestly, what’s going to happen from now on……)

2 thoughts on “SNB Toyotomi ~ Chapter 0 ~

    1_chan said:
    July 23, 2017 at 10:12

    Lolol cue the playful boy~ Thanks for the intro!

      Ilinox responded:
      July 23, 2017 at 10:57

      He’s so sneaky and underhanded it’s really overwhelming |D and I can’t wait to get to that part. Also, Toyotomi’s chapter is even more hilarious right after you read Oda’s chapter because you see how the real Nobunaga is and then you see this guy hahahaha.

Leave a Reply

