SNB Takeda ~ Chapter 0 ~

Posted on Updated on

Chapter 0 – Charity Brings Its Own Reward

When you woke up, you found yourself in a world you had never seen before called Shinga… on top of a tree.

At the end of your jump, it was a werewolf called “Takeda Shingen” who caught you gently.

[name]: (………… huh? …… when did I faint……)

[name]: (Eh?)

[name]: (W-Wait a moment…… where is this place!? Am I–)

[name]: “ON TOP OF A TREE!?”

[name]: (H-How am I supposed to get down.)

[???]: “Heeeeey!”

As I panicked about the situation I was placed in, suddenly, I heard a voice from below.

[???]: “What are you doing up there–?”

I timidly peered down in the direction of the voice.

[???]: “What’s with that girl. Why is she up in a tree?”

[???]: “Hm, she’s quite gutsy to have climbed that high.”

[name]: (Who are these people? They look like… they’re wearing armor…… and there’s ears on their head?)

[name]: (Could it be that they’re filming something?)

[???]: “Oi, what’s wrong? You’re just staring at us, is there something on our faces?”

[name]: “Ah, no, that’s not it……”

[name]: “Um, is everyone filming something–“

[???]: “–! Shingen-sama, it looks like they’re about to come soon.”

[???]: “Ah crap, looks like we took too long, huh.”

[UESUGI SOLDIER]: “Found you, Takeda Shingen!”

[name]: (Wha… who are those people!? Are they playing the bad guys……?)

[UESUGI SOLDIER]: “Don’t think you can return home alive from Ueusugi’s territory.”

[UESUGI SOLDIER]: “Hyaaaah!”

[???]: “Heh, like I’d let you!”

[name]: (W-What do I do, the fighting has started.)

[name]: (And those names. Uesugi and Takeda were famous Sengoku warlords……)

[TAKEDA SHINGEN?]: “Hey, you the lady up there.”

[name]: “Eh? Me?”

Having said that, the man called “Takeda Shingen” spread out both arms widely on the spot.

[TAKEDA SHINGEN?]: “Now, come. I’ll definitely catch you.”

[name]: “Y-You’re joking, right1? You’re not saying that seriously, right!?”

[TAKEDA SHINGEN?]: “Nope, I’m serious. I can’t leave a woman alone in such a dangerous place, right?”

[???]: “Haaaagh!”

[name]: (Eh!? That person is seriously being slashed at–)

[???]: “Oi, girl! Hurry up! If you keep being slow, the enemy’s reinforcements will come!”

[???]: “About that…… it may be too late already.”

[UESUGI SOLDIER]: “Prepare yourselves, Takeda soldiers!”

[???]: “Hahaha, reinforcements came! This has become even more interesting!”

[name]: (I-Is this really a film!? Or……!?)

[TAKEDA SHINGEN?]: “Come on, what’s wrong? Take the plunge and jump to me.”

[name]: (Uuuh…… if it’s come to this then, geez–!)

[name]: “–Hah!”

I closed my eyes, readied myself, and then jumped off the tree.

[name]: (…………?)

[name]: (Huh……? It doesn’t… hurt…?)

When I hesitantly opened my eyes, I was being held tightly in firm arms.

[TAKEDA SHINGEN?]: “You aren’t hurt, are you?”

[name]: “…… ah. N-No……”

[TAKEDA SHINGEN?]: “Although I told you to take the plunge and jump, I didn’t think you’d actually do it. You’re courageous.”

[TAKEDA SHINGEN]: “By the way, what’s your name? I’m Takeda Shingen.”

[name]: “Um, I’m called [name]……”

[TAKEDA SHINGEN]: “I see…… that’s a nice name.”

[TAKEDA SHINGEN]: “Alright. Now then, for the time being, how about running away together back to my house. Because it’ll definitely be safe there.”

Saying that, he gave a bright smile, out-of-place in this situation, and made me feel secure.

[TAKEDA SHINGEN]: “Hey, everyone! We’re going to temporarily retreat from here.”

[???]: “Then I’ll be the rearguard, and I’ll try buying some time for everyone to run.”

[???]: “In that case, I’ll stay behind too! If Nobuharu-san is going to remain, then let’s fight together!”

[???]: “And I won’t let anyone get close to Shingen-sama!”

[TAKEDA SHINGEN]: “Geez, you two are energetic when it comes to battles.”

[TAKEDA SHINGEN]: “But, well, I’ll leave this place to Nobuharu-san and Masakage.”

[???]: “Then, we’ll entrust those two with being the rearguard……”

[???]: “But, just to be sure, it may be better to divide ourselves into two groups here.”

[???]: “There’s a possibility that the enemy may be hiding a detached force.”

[BOTH]: “…………”

[???]: “Huh? Is something the matter?”

[TAKEDA SHINGEN]: “No…… sorry… I just realized you were here, Masatoyo……”

[NAITOU MASATOYO]: “…… Ahaha, my presence has always been weak so I don’t mind.”

[NAITOU MASATOYO]: “Anyway, placing that aside, we’ll have Shingen-sama with that girl and then Masanobu and I– we’ll split into two, and escape while drawing the enemy’s attention.”

[KOUSAKA MASANOBU]: “It’s true the movements of a large group would stand out, and splitting up to move might be more reliable.”

[TAKEDA SHINGEN]: “…… Got it. Both of you better come back home.”

[MASATOYO + MASANOBU]: “Yes, of course.”

The place we arrived at, Shingen-san’s “house”, was exactly like a castle! Just that feeling… was more than enough to confuse me.

[name]: “Um, where is this place? You’re not filming some sort of drama, are you?!”

[TAKEDA SHINGEN]: “Drah-ma? Fihl-m? What’s that?”

[name]: (…… It looks like he really doesn’t know anything.)

[TAKEDA SHINGEN]: “Hey, what’s wrong? You seem to be thinking about something?”

[name]: (I thought so before too but… he has ears on his head.)

[TAKEDA SHINGEN]: “Hm? What are you looking at? Are you that curious about my ears?”

[name]: “U-Umm……”

[TAKEDA SHINGEN]: “Ah, could this be your first time seeing a “werewolf”? That’s unusual. Hey, do you want to try touching my ears?”

Saying that, Shingen-san presented his ears in my direction.

[name]: (They’re f-flicking around…… can I really touch them?)

I tried touching his ears with a pounding heart. When I did, I could feel the warmth of blood passing through at the tip of my fingers, and I realized they were certainly real.

[TAKEDA SHINGEN]: “Hahaha, that tickles.”

[name]: “These aren’t fakes but really a real thing, right…!?”

Maybe he was surprised at my panic, but Shingen-san’s words were full of concern.

[TAKEDA SHINGEN]: “What’s wrong? You seem to be confused over something. If you’re troubled by anything, try talking about it.”

I didn’t think the man in front of me would believe me, but it hurt to hold all these insecurities alone in my chest……

I spoke honestly about how I didn’t know why I was in the forest, how I climbed that tree, and how I didn’t know anything and was confused…… and that this all happened when I woke.

[TAKEDA SHINGEN]: “I see. When you woke up, you were in the forest… huh. Hahaha, that’d be surprising and confusing to anyone.”

[name]: “Eh? U-Um…… you’re going to believe me that easily?”

[TAKEDA SHINGEN]: “Aa. I’m confident in my eye for people. Thanks to that, I’ve been blessed with great vassals.”

[TAKEDA SHINGEN]: “Well, anyway, you must be tired today, right?”

When he said that, I realized I was more tired than I thought.

[TAKEDA SHINGEN]: “Then tonight you can stay here.”

[name]: “Eh… ehhhh!? Here…… can I really accept that much?”

[TAKEDA SHINGEN]: “Aa. Our guest rooms are empty, so you can relax there. And you can rest that tired mind.”

[name]: (I’m certainly grateful to get to rest but…… is it really okay to stay the night?)

[name]: (I feel like it’s too careless to stay a night at the house of a man whose name is the only thing I know.)

[TAKEDA SHINGEN]: “What’s wrong? Let’s go.”

[name]: (But…… I have no option except staying here, so I have to go with him.)

[TAKEDA SHINGEN]: “There’s nothing here but you can take it easy for today.”

That being said, he gave me a friendly smile.

[TAKEDA SHINGEN]: “…… Well, you can do whatever you want now. I have some governmental affairs left, so I’m going to finish those.”

Shingen-san said that soon after he lead me to the guest room and then left. Left behind alone, I slowly looked around.

[name]: (This… isn’t a dream, right? Why am I here?)

[???]: “Uummm, where is she. I’m sure she entered this room though……”

[name]: (…… S-Someone’s coming!)

[???]: “Ah! I’ve finally…… found you……!”

[name]: (The t-tanuki is speaking!?)

[???]: “…… Uu, I’m so glad. I’ve finally…… finally met you… *sniffs*.”

[name]: “Um… ummm…… you are?”

[IMARI]:*sniffs*…… I’m called Imari. I’ve been searching for you forever……”

[IMARI]: “I wondered what I’d do if I couldn’t meet you…… uu…… will you listen to me, even for a little bit?”

[name]: “O-Okay. Got it. I’ll listen to you, so don’t cry, okay?”

Imari-kun was the close aide to a woman called “Himemiko-sama” who governed this world, “Shinga”.

However, it is said that Himemiko-sama suddenly disappeared.

[IMARI]: “Before she disappeared, I was told by Himemiko-sama to “look for the daughter who came from a parallel universe”…… that’s why I’ve been searching for you forever.”

[IMARI]: “I couldn’t come out before because that warlord was talking to you, so I continued to wait until you were alone.”

[name]: “I see……”

[IMARI]: “Please! Please, I beg of you, help me look for Himemiko-sama!”

[name]: “Um… ummm…… before that, can I ask one thing?”

[name]: “…… Why did this Himemiko-sama person know about me…?”

[IMARI]: “…… I’m sorry, even I don’t know that. But Himemiko-sama made a prediction about you many years ago.”

[name]: (…… Himemiko-sama knew about me, huh…… then she might know a way to return me home.)

[name]: “I-I see…… I understand. I’ll help look for Himemiko-sama!”

[IMARI]: “T-Thank you!!”

[IMARI]: “Then, I’m going to go collect information on anything related to Himemiko-sama! Please wait until I come back with information!”

[name]: “Ah, wait! I still have a lot of things to ask–“

[name]: (He’s gone……)

[name]: (Shinga…… and Himemiko-sama……)

[name]: (Why did I come to this world? And why did Himemiko-sama predict that I would come?)

[name]: (It’s no good. I don’t understand anything. What in the world is going to happen in the future……)

3 thoughts on “SNB Takeda ~ Chapter 0 ~

    1_chan said:
    July 25, 2017 at 09:42

    Those Ueusugi soldiers hmm > 7 > )). Highlight of this tho…Takeda is such a gentlemen! And the part where his ears flicked about as he allowed mc to touch them…! Thanks for this intro~ it’s quite a bit of fan service in a sense xD

      Ilinox responded:
      July 25, 2017 at 17:00

      LOL they share the same sprite as the Toyotomi soldiers but at least they get different color schemes and clothing designs :’)) Oda’s soldiers are the coolest but that’s because black and purple look amazing (it makes all their soldiers look like assassins LOL).

      Okay, so this game is gonna break my heart because whenever you’re down one of the army’s routes, you’ll always encounter the army they are rivals against and I actually did Uesugi up to the latest chapter before coming to Takeda and so I didn’t really like Takeda because of their actions against Uesugi during the Uesugi route but then SHINGEN GOT ME GOOD WITH LETTING HER PET HIS EARS AHHH. Also, he’s just so upbeat and nice and charming ;A; I’m going to cry when everyone ends up fighting. Plz don’t fight my darlings.

        1_chan said:
        July 25, 2017 at 18:53

        Assassin outfits usually never go wrong xD. Coolness factor boosted~ I totally forgot that these guys are at war with each other. Already liking them with what I’m reading through so far, so I can’t imagine what horrible things they could do to each other (ok maybe I can, but I just prefer not to > 7 >;; )). Forget the feels train, the heart is at war orz

Leave a Reply

