SNB Sanada ~ Chapter 0 ~

Posted on Updated on

Chapter 0: Welcome to the Sanada Army!

When you woke up, you found yourself in a world completely different from the modern era called Shinga.

In your confusion, the people who saved you were the kind commanders of the “Sanada Army”, who had animal ears!

[???]: “…… What do we do? It’d be bad to leave her alone.”

[???]: “That’s true. In any case, maybe we should try waking her?”

[???]: “…… Does it even matter.”

[name]: (………… nngh……? Huh……? Where is this place……?)

[???]: “…… Oh! It looks like she’s awake!”

[???]: “You were on the ground here. You okay? Did ya hit your head?”

.[name]: (Eh? Who is this? I don’t know him at all……)

[???]: “Move, Sasuke.”

[SARUTOBI SASUKE]: “Gugh……!”

[???]: “Good gracious, the lady wouldn’t feel fine seeing you after waking up.”

[???]: “How are you faring?”

[name]: “U-Um, ah…… where exactly is this–“

[SARUTOBI SASUKE]: “Bastard… Saizou! How dare you, you wanna go!? Don’t try to act cool in front of this girl!”

[KIRIGAKURE SAIZOU]: “Good gracious, what a noisy man. Be quiet over there. The lady just woke up, you know?”

[SARUTOBI SASUKE]: “What’d ya say, you asshole!”

[name]: (I-I have many questions but I can’t even ask……)

[???]: “Geez…… I want to finish this quickly and go home. Huaa……”

[name]: (Ah, maybe this person–)

[name]: “Um, excuse me……)

[???]: “…… Mm, what? I’m really sleepy right now…… Fuahh, I want to go home soon.”

[name]: (What do I do…… those two are arguing and it’ll be hard to talk to this one any more than this…… All I have are questions though, so what should I do……)

[???]: “Heeeey, you guys!”

[???]: “Are you guys fighting again?”

[???]: “Come on, Sasuke, Saizou, Kamanosuke! We’re in the middle of clearing out yakuma. You can’t disappear on your own.”

[KIRIGAKURE SAIZOU]: “No, you’re mistaken. Sasuke was the one who went off on his own–“

[SARUTOBI SASUKE]: “Hey, not fair! Are you trying to push the blame on me!”

[YURI KAMANOSUKE]: “…… I didn’t do anything and I’m getting scolded……”

[KIRIGAKURE SAIZOU]: “You’re the one who always pushes blame onto me!”

[KIRIGAKURE SAIZOU]: “Before this, you were the one who ate Kamanosuke’s dango and I was the one suspected even though I just cleaned the dishes…… no one would believe me……!”

[YURI KAMANOSUKE]: “Eh, Sasuke was the one who ate my dango?”

[SARUTOBI SASUKE]: “Uh, ah, no, um……! Of course I thought I shouldn’t but my stomach was screaming……”

[YURI KAMANOSUKE]: “…… I won’t forgive you.”

[???]: “Everyone, stop that right now!”

[???]: “Haha! Well, we’ve managed to all join up again like this so that’s good, that’s good.”

[???]: “By the way…… what happened to this girl?”

[SARUTOBI SASUKE]: “Actually, this girl was collapsed on the ground here just now.”

[???]: “Wha! Collapsed?…… Are you okay? Are you hurt?”

[name]: “N-No. I’m fine… I think.”

[???]: “Hmhm. It doesn’t look like you have any injuries. Why are you here……”

[???]: “Alright, at any rate, we should leave this place before yakuma appear. After that we’ll–“

[YURI KAMANOSUKE]: “…… Looks like it’s too late already.”

[name]: (W-What is that thing!?)

[???]: “Sasuke, Saizou, Kamanosuke, can we leave this to you three?”

[SARUTOBI SASUKE]: “Of course. There’s no question about it!”

[KIRIGAKURE SAIZOU]: “Lady, you can entrust this to me.”

[YURI KAMANOSUKE]: “…… Ehh? I have to fight too?”

[KIRIGAKURE SAIZOU]: “Heh, disgusting beasts. Burn the beauty of my ninjutsu into your eyes.”

[???]: “Come on, now’s the time to go.”

[???]: “It’ll be okay, don’t be scared, because we’re taking you to a safe place.”

[name]: (Eh? EH? This place… it’s a castle no matter how you look at it……)

[???]: “Are you tired? How are you doing?”

[name]: “O-Oh, I’m fine.”

[???]: “I see, I’m glad then. By the way…… where did you come from? I haven’t seen your face before, so you aren’t from this territory, right?”

[name]: “Territory……?”

[???]: “This is Sanada territory. Certainly, we’re a small territory but…… shouldn’t you have at least heard of the name?”

[name]: (Sanada territory……?)

[???]: “Looks like it’s not coming to mind.”

[???]: “I see. Then I need to introduce myself again, huh.”

[SANADA YUKIMURA]: “I am the general of the Sanada territory, Sanada Yukimura. It’s nice to meet you! And, this here is……”

[SANADA NOBUYUKI]: “Sanada Nobuyuki. I am Yukimura’s older brother and I serve as the second-in-command. Nice to meet you.”

[name]: (Eh? Sanada Yukimura– the Sengoku warlord, Sanada Yukimura!? But these people……)

[SANADA YUKIMURA]: “Hm? What’s wrong. You’ve been staring at my ears. Are you that curious about them?”

[SANADA NOBUYUKI]: “Hmhm…… I wonder if this is the first time she’s seen werewolves. How unusual.”

[SANADA YUKIMURA]: “Look, look, then. Watch my ears move!”

[name]: (T-They moved!?)

[name]: “Um…… where is this place? It’s such a strange place and I’ve never seen or heard of it before.”

[SANADA NOBUYUKI]: “Like I said before, this is Sanada territory. Sanada territory in Shinga.”

[name]: (Shinga? Sanada territory? And then there’s yakuma, a castle, moving ears…… could it be……)

[name]: “–that this isn’t the world I live in?”

[SANADA YUKIMURA]: “Not the world you live in? What do you mean by that?”

[SANADA NOBUYUKI]: “…… Hmhm, it appears she’s confused.”

[SANADA YUKIMURA]: “It may be better for her to rest for a while then……”

[SANADA NOBUYUKI]: “Oh, I know… Yukimura, this may be some sort of destiny. How about welcoming her into the Sanada army?”

[SANADA YUKIMURA]: “Mm, I was about to say that myself. Of course, as long as you’re agreeable to this. How about it?”

[SANADA NOBUYUKI]: “Until your feelings settle, you may stay here for a while.”

[SANADA YUKIMURA]: “Don’t worry, I’m sure there are things you’re uneasy about but we’ll protect you. Be at ease…… okay?”

[name]: (They don’t seem like bad people……)

[name]: “Thank you. I’ll be under your care for a while.”

[SANADA YUKIMURA]: “I’m glad! Ah, that’s right, if you don’t mind, could you tell us your name?”

[name]: “Umm, I’m… [name].”

[SANADA YUKIMURA]: “That’s a nice name. Welcome to the Sanada army. It’s a pleasure to meet you.”

[SANADA YUKIMURA]: “Now then, we happen to have an empty room so I’ll show you there.”

[SANADA YUKIMURA]: “From today on, this will be your room. You’re okay to use it however you like!”

[SANADA YUKIMURA]: “Once Sasuke and the others return, I’ll introduce them again. So, until then, relax and rest.”

[name]: (This isn’t… a dream, huh.)

[name]: (What’s going to happen to me from here. If this is really another world then can I return to my own world?)

[name]: “…………?”

[???]: “Ummmm…… I’m sure she’s in this room right now……”

[???]: “Ah! I’ve finally found you……!”

[name]: (Eh? The tanuki is speaking!?)

[???]: “Uwaaaaah, I’m so glad……! With this, my promise to Himemiko-sama is……”

[name]: “…… A-Are you okay? Why are you crying?”

[???]: “…… *sniffs* I’ve been searching for you forever, I’m just so happy……”

[IMARI]: “I’m called Imari.”

[name]: “I-Imari… kun?”

[IMARI]: “I have something I need to talk to you about no matter whaaat, so I came all this way! Please…… please listen to my story!”

[name]: “O-Okay. If you want to talk, I’ll listen to anything so… don’t cry anymore, okay?”

[IMARI]: “Uuu, you’re so kind. Thank you so much……!”

According to Imari-kun, this world was called Shinga and it was a world that resembled the Sengoku period of the real world I was in.

A person called Himemiko-sama governed the world but that person disappeared.

Imari-kun was told by Himemiko-sama to “look for the daughter who came from a parallel universe”, and seemed to have searched for me……

[IMARI]: “The moment I saw you I was really happy…… Please! Please, I beg of you, help me look for Himemiko-sama!”

[name]: “…… Himemiko-sama knew I would come here, right? In that case, would she know the way back……?”

[IMARI]: “If it’s Himemiko-sama, I’m sure she’ll know!!”

[name]: “I see…… I understand. I’ll help search for Himemiko-sama. Right now, that’s the only thing I can do……”

[IMARI]: “Heeeey!”

[IMARI]: “Ah! It’ll be bad if I’m seen by those werewolves, I have to hide!”

[IMARI]: “Then, let’s do our best together in search of Himemiko-sama from here on!”

3 thoughts on “SNB Sanada ~ Chapter 0 ~

    1_chan said:
    July 26, 2017 at 10:04

    Thanks for the intro! I never thought I would see another character named Sasuke haha. This Sasuke is quite the troublemaker though, stealing dango and shamelessly blaming another person. What a fiend xDD.

      Ilinox responded:
      July 27, 2017 at 14:47

      Are you thinking of Sasuke from Naruto? |D Haha, yeah I wasn’t sure what to expect when I saw that Sanada’s army had so many ninjas but they’re a lovable bunch. Just caught up to their entire story so far and it’s been really chill compared to how aggressive and confrontational some armies are *coughs Oda and Toyotomi coughs*.

        1_chan said:
        July 27, 2017 at 16:44

        Lolol the infamous uchiha ninja from leaf village xDD. Yup.

Leave a Reply

